There are two things to keep in mind when creating workspaces in an automated fashion:
– The workspace may already exist. When you delete a workspace, it isn’t really deleted…only its status changes to “deleted”. That’s great if you want to restore a workspace you’ve accidentally deleted, but your code will have to account for it or it will fail.
– Whether you are creating or restoring a workspace, you have to provide an account to be the new administrator in the workspace. This ensures that the workspace is accessible, and by design a workspace cannot exist without an administrator.
Read on for the code.